The Hoffman Prize

is awarded under the auspices of The King’s School, Canterbury, UK

To read more about it, click here.

Entries are now invited for the twenty-third Calvin & Rose G Hoffman Prize for a distinguished publication on Christopher Marlowe, to be awarded in November 2012.

The closing date for entries to be received is 1 September 2012.

Further details may be obtained from:

The Hoffman Administrator
The King’s School
25 The Precincts
Kent CT1 2ES

The 2011 Hoffman Prize was awarded jointly to:
Mr Dominic Cleary for his essay “Mirrors in a Maze: Shakespeare, and Marlowe”; 
and to 
Dr Rosalind Barber for her essay “The Marlowe Papers”;
and to 
Neal Fox, Omran Ehmoda, & Eugene Charniak for their essay “Statistical Stylometrics and the Marlowe-Shakespeare Authorship.”

The 2010 Hoffman Prize was awarded jointly to:

Dominic Cleary for his essay “The Senseless Lure: Lines of Debt and Detail from Marlowe to Shakespeare”;

and to

Donna N. Murphy for her essay “Christopher Marlowe and the Authorship of Early English Anonymous Plays.”

The 2009 Prize was awarded to:

Dr. Andrew Duxfield, Sheffield Hallam University, for his essay “Individual and Multitude in The Jew of Malta.

The 2008 Prize was awarded jointly to:

Dr David Mateer for his essay “New Sightings of Christopher Marlowe in London”;

and to

Dr Goran Stanivukovic for his essay “Remember Me: Marlowe and the Pleasure of Influence in Shakespeare.”

The Calvin & Rose G Hoffman Marlowe Memorial Trust is a charity dedicated to research into the life and work of Christopher Marlowe (no. 289971).